About Evie Alexander

Evie is an award-winning author of sexy romantic comedies with a very British sense of humour...

A self-confessed ‘method writer’, Evie has taken it upon herself to live a full and messy life, from which romantic and personal failures become fodder for her laugh-out-loud plotlines.

Imaginative, passionate and frequently called ‘bonkers’ by her friends, Evie’s interests include reading, eating, saving the world, and fantasising about people who only exist between the pages of her books.

Her debut novel Highland Games won Best in Category in the The CHATELAINE Book Awards for Romantic Fiction and Women’s Fiction 2021.

Evie lives in the West country with her family, where she pens her steamy stories from the Smut Hut.

Kinloch Series

The first novel in her Kinloch series; Highland Games was released in 2021 and won first place, Best in Category in the The CHATELAINE Book Awards for Romantic Fiction and Women’s Fiction 2021 and was a finalist in the American Book Fest awards for Romance Fiction 2022.

Hollywood Games was released in April 2022. Kissing Games was released September 2022, Musical Games was released January 2023 and Wedding Games was released April 2023.

Browse Series

The Foxbrooke Series

Novels from her brand new Foxbrooke Series also began releasing in 2023. 

One Night in Foxbrooke, Love ad Lib and An Unholy Affair were released in 2023.

Love ad Lib has already been shortlisted for 3 awards for 2023, including best book and best book cover.

The Upper Crush arrives early 2024.

Browse Series

Holiday Disasters

Evie has also collaborated with Kelly Kay to produce a Holiday Disasters Novella series. Cupid Calamity was published in February 2022, Cookout Carnage in June 2022 and Christmas Chaos in November 2022.

Browse Series

Want to know more?..

If you would like to know more about Evie, please read our blog Who is Evie Alexander, follow her on social media and sign up for her newsletter to get exclusive content and news just for you